Judicial

- July 6. The Hon. François Siméon Tourigny, a puisne judge of the superior court of the province of Quebec, to be transferred appointments from the district of Arthabaska to the district of Three Rivers in the room and stead of the Hon. Mr. Justice Cannon, transferred to the district of Quebec.
 - July 6. J. Camille Pouliot, of Fraserville, Quebec, to be a puisne judge of the superior court in and for the province of Quebec assigned to the district of Arthabaska in the room and stead of the Hon. François Siméon Tourigny, transferred to the judicial district of Three Rivers.
 - July 6. The Hon. Louis Philippe Demers, puisne judge of the superior court of the province of Quebec, to be transferred from the district of St. Francis to the district of Montreal.
 - July 6. Arthur Globensky, K.C., of Montreal, to be a puisne judge of the superior court in and for the province of Quebec assigned to the judicial district of St. Francis in the room and stead of the Hon. Louis Philippe Demers, transferred to the judicial district of Montreal.
 - July 6. Robert Alfred Ernest Greenshields, K.C., and Charles Laurendeau, K.C., of Montreal, to be puisne judges of the superior court in and for the province of Quebec.
 - The Hon. Horace Harvey, a puisne judge of October 12. the supreme court of Alberta, to be chief justice of the supreme court of Alberta, with the style and title of The Chief Justice of Alberta, in the room and stead of the Hon. Arthur Lewis Sifton, resigned.
 - Oct. 12. William Charles Simmons, of Lethbridge, Alberta, to be a puisne judge of the supreme court of Alberta in the room and stead of the Hon. Mr. Justice Harvey, promoted to be chief justice of the said court.
 - Blaise Letellier, K.C., of Beauceville, Quebec, to be a puisne judge of the superior court in and for the province of Quebec in the room and stead of Jean Alfred Gagné. deceased.

Commissioners.

- June 1. James Pitt Mabee, of Ottawa, Chairman of the Railway Commission of Canada, to be Canadian representative in connection with the discussion of an arrangement for the joint control of international traffic rates between the United States and Canada.
- June 1. James W. Robertson, C.M.G., LL.D., of Montreal, the Hon. John W. Armstrong, of North Sydney, N.S., the Rev. George Bryce, D.D., LL.D., F.R.S.C., of Winnipeg, Gaspard De Serres, of Montreal, Gilbert M. Murray, B A., of Toronto, David Forsyth, M.A., of Berlin, Onvario, and James Simpson of Toronto, to be commissioners to inquire into and report upon the needs and present equipment of the Dominion of Canada respecting industrial training and technical education and into the systems and methods of technical instruction obtaining in other countries; the first named to be chairman